Christian music band, Mass Anthem, releases new Christmas EP

Christian pop group, Mass Anthem, has released their new Christmas EP. Six newly recorded songs are in the ‘Mass Anthem Christmas. Five of them are classic Christmas songs. Meanwhile, the EP also features the original Light Of The World.

In sharing the good news, the band wrote excitedly: "Mass Anthem CHRISTMAS is officially yours! Hope you guys enjoy it! AAAND theres a bonus instrumental track on there for those of you who enjoy that."

Below is the track list:
  • O Come O Come Emmanuel (feat. Siovera)
  • Light of The World (feat. Shawna Starbird)
  • Mary Did You Know
  • O Holy Night
  • The First Noel
  • Mary Did You Know (feat. The Stone Brothers) (Instrumental)
Mass Anthem's profile
Mass Anthem is a Christian pop band which comprised of three guys, two are brothers -Chad and Tyler Sowards, and Joey Atansio. They are based in Nashville, TN. In June 2014, they released their debut album ALIVE. In April 2016, they released their single To Get To Me and in January 2017, The Real Me. Their second album which was released in January 2017 was titled Through People Like Me.

According to the group, their aim for creating music is to "produce diverse album of fun, energetic music with lyrics that will encourage people to live a life for someone greater than themselves."

The band draws inspiration from a couple of other music acts. Colton Dixon, Hawk Nelson, Citizen Way, for KING and COUNTRY, Newsboys, The Afters, and Hillsong Y&F are all inspiration for Mass Anthem.

Ben Calhoun, lead singer of popular Christian band Citizen Way, has been supporting Mass Anthem since its inception. So far, he has written and produced some of their singles. In acknowledging the effort of Calhoun in the group, Chad, the lead singer of Mass Anthem stated that "having Ben has been such a blessing to us. He's taught us so much about the music industry and given us opportunities we wouldnt have otherwise had."

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post