Incumbent President Muhammadu Buhari declared winner of 2019 Presidential Elections

After 3 days of counting and collation and at 3.00a.m. Wednesday morning (27 February 2019), the chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Professor Mahmood Yakubu, declared President Muhammadu Buhari the winner of the 2019 Presidential Elections.

The elections took place across the country on Saturday the 23rd of February 2019.

President Buhari representing the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled a total of 15,191,847 (56%) votes, winning in 19 of the states while Atiku Abubakar representing PDP received 11,262,978 (41%) of votes and won 17 states and Abuja.
The President also satisfied the constitutional requirement of making 25% in 34 states and the FCT

President Muhammadu Buhari and his vice, Prof Yemi Osinbajo will be presented with their certificates of return at 2pm today, 27th February 2019, at the National collation center in Abuja.

The opposing party PDP has however rejected the results and called for fresh elections in some parts of the country.

Congratulations to President Muhammadu Buhari and APC

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post